Fareway News

Up-to-date information regarding products, services, new store openings and events.

Showing 1 - 10 of 40    
  1. thumbnail

    Carlisle Grand Opening

    The Grand Opening of the Carlisle Fareway Store will take place on Wednesday, November 19, 2014 Please join us at 1115 Bluestem Drive Carlisle, Iowa to meet the new employees, check out the special deals, and taste some delicious samples! Monday, November 10, 2014

  2. thumbnail

    Cedar Rapids Open Interviews

    Open interviews for our new Cedar Rapids FAREWAY location will be held on Thursday, December 11, 2014. Thursday, November 6, 2014

  3. thumbnail

    Apple Pay

    You can now use Apple Pay at all Fareways! This technology is easy to use, convenient and most of all, secure. Thursday, October 30, 2014

  4. thumbnail

    West Des Moines Groundbreaking

    On September 10, 2014 Fareway broke ground for a new store in West Des Moines! Wednesday, September 10, 2014

  5. thumbnail

    Fareway MDA Golf Classic 2014

    We want to thank ALL the wonderful vendors and participants that helped us raise over $50,000 for Muscular Dystrophy Association (MDA) at the Fareway MDA Golf Classic! Monday, September 8, 2014

  6. thumbnail

    Huxley Groundbreaking

    September 3, 2014 we broke ground in Huxley, IA. Tuesday, September 2, 2014

  7. thumbnail

    Iowa State Fair

    Tuesday, July 22, 2014

  8. thumbnail

    Shrine Bowl

    Fareway got the chance to feed all of the players of the Shrine Bowl 2014 in Cedar Falls! Monday, July 21, 2014

  9. thumbnail

    Rock Rapids

    We want to give a special thank you to our employees who volunteered their time and energy to deliver an entire truckload of water to families in the Lyon Sioux Rural Water District and Rock Rapids! Please keep these communities in your thoughts and prayers! Sunday, June 15, 2014

  10. thumbnail

    Cherokee Remodel

    Our Cherokee store has been remodeled! Sunday, June 8, 2014

Showing 1 - 10 of 40